Happy Easter 2012

He is risen!

He is risen indeed!

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

4 responses to “Happy Easter 2012

  1. Charlotte Moore

    HAPPY EASTER to you and your family. Yes, HE IS RISEN and HE LIVES!

  2. Some personal thoughts at this joyous time of Easter:

    I believe the hardest thing for most Christians is to truly live what The Lord said in His final statement, ”It is finished.”

    Most folks can accept the death, burial and resurrection with comparative ease; however, living the phrase “Resting in the finished work of Christ” is very hard…at least that is the most difficult part for me and all of the Christians I have queried on the subject.

    I am the one who would control every facet of my life and is so prideful as to think I can do it all. Every time I have found myself hemmed in by what I have done to myself (and sometimes those around me) and then given it over to God, I seem to always be surprised by how all of a sudden, God works the problem out!

    Over the years I have seen this happen time and time again and yet still struggle with wanting to “take control”. I have gotten a little better with giving it to God but still there is always the temptation to do IT for myself.

    Regardless, the whole point of His dying on the cross was the removal of our sins from the sight of God…forever. That is the part I always seem to struggle with…the forever part. All I can say is, thank God He is smarter than I. What a sorry state things would be if I really was in charge.

    The resurrection is proof enough for me that there is a power beyond my imagination, controlling the universe and that has solved the largest problem of men…their eternal salvation.

    • Thank you for your personal thoughts on the Easter day.

      I struggle with the same issue of wanting to be in control. Many years ago I discovered that I truly do make a very, very bad Holy Spirit. He does all things well, and me? I do not. It is amazing how the Lord works things out, when we had been ‘waiting’ and wondering if He was working at all. I forget so quickly how many times the Lord has worked on our behalf in the past!!

      Just the other day, during part of our family devotions, we spent some time going over all the times we remember God working some amazing thing out for us. What a joyous evening that turned out to be! We should do that more often.

      And I too am so very thankful that all my sins are completely forgiven, ever forgotten by God.
      Happy Easter to you and your family!
      Blessings, ~Mrs. R