Samual Adams Quote

“The liberties of our country,

the freedoms of our civil Constitution are worth defending at all hazards;

it is our duty to defend them against all attacks.

We have received them as a fair inheritance from our worthy ancestors.

They purchased them for us with toil and danger and expense of treasure and blood.

It will bring a mark of everlasting infamy on the present generation

– enlightened as it is – 

if we should suffer them to be wrested from us by violence without a struggle, or to be cheated out of them by the artifices of designing men.”

– Samuel Adams

Well, today I must be on a tear…

And to help you identify those in the above photo – – –

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

4 responses to “Samual Adams Quote

  1. Charlotte Moore

    AMEN!!!!

  2. Kathy Andrews

    KrisAnne Hall might be someone you would like to explore. She used this very quote this past weekend in a class in North Carolina. The fastest five hours I ever sat spellbound. She will travel anywhere to get the word out. krisannehall.com
    I always look forward to receiving your posts! Thank you.

    • Hello Kathy!
      I had never heard of Kris Anne Hall before. I checked out her site briefly. I love what she is doing! Thank you for sharing this with my readers.
      Blessings, ~Mrs. R