Daily Archives: March 3, 2012

2012 WA GOP Caucus – Pierce County

UPDATED BELOW!!

Lest anyone in the “mainstream” media tries to tell you that there was a small turnout for the Washington state precinct caucuses this morning…

I personally took the above photo while standing in line with The Patriarch and Arrow.  My photo was taken about 10 – 15 minutes BEFORE 10 AM when it was all supposed to start.  At that moment in time there was a LONGER line behind us than in front of us!!  No, I did not photograph that.  Should have though!

There was so much going on inside, and so little time to get it all done in that I took no photos of the caucus proceedings.  Well that was really only part of the reason… there was standing room only and VERY LITTLE room to have taken any photos!

What a great problem to have today!!

The precinct caucus ‘planners/workers’ thought 500 would show up… and I believe there were OVER 1000 here at this one caucus this morning.

At my particular district’s table we had 22 registered voters show up!

I will say it here for the first time…

we supported Ron Paul.

May the Good Lord go before us!  God save our country.

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

UPDATE: My area’s caucus in Pierce county was a ‘pooled’ caucus.  There were AT LEAST twice as many show up as expected.  EVERYONE got in to vote.  NO ONE was turned away.  We had to keep on track but we did get through ALL the voting for delegates AND the platform questions.  Our table was one of the largest and we finished up right at noon.  Clean up commenced right after wards with chairs stacked, tables folded, all put back into storage room and I even had Arrow go around and pick up any papers on the floor.  🙂  Clean up was completed and we were out the door in half an hour.  There were still a few stragglers, but they were mostly standing around and talking at that point.

One thing I noticed was at my table there were few Ron Paul supporters.  Many at other tables, but not mine.  One family did come from my district and all 4 of them volunteered as delegates… they were for Romney.  Ron Paul supporters did have a great table set up with literature.  Many at our table were wearing support buttons or stickers.

There were few, very few supporters for Newt Gringrich.  Kind of equally split between Mitt, Ron & Rick.  Just my general impression of my caucus today!

