Feb 2012 – Photo A Day – #14 Heart

Day 14 – Heart

I was surprised by how many different places heart shapes were  in my home.  If you had asked me yesterday I would have said… ‘none’!  lol

This is a pair of arm rest covers on a couch in the living room!

Tea light holder in the master bedroom.

The pewter piece is a paperweight I made in Jr High school, the purple ones are button covers, the gold one is a pin and the red one represents “my” heart that I gave to the Patriarch after a long time of martial turmoil. You can read a bit about that here.

This is a sweatshirt I made for Valentine’s Day in the late 80’s or early 90’s.  It took  f-o-r-e-v-e-r  to sew on all those buttons!!

You may also enjoy reading about a few of the things I have done on Valentine’s Day for the Patriarch here.

This year I am cooking up a special dinner for us all; pot roast, mashed potatoes, peas, salad, and a special gluten free pink lemonade pound cake.  That will be a separate post!  🙂

Go HERE to see all my Feb 2012 Photo A Day Pics & challenge details!

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

One response to “Feb 2012 – Photo A Day – #14 Heart

  1. Pingback: Feb 2012 – Photo A Day Challenge!! | honey from flinty rocks