One Thousand Gifts – A Retraction

I do NOT recommend this book.  I did purchase a copy, but never got around to reading it… and I am SO glad I didn’t!  My ‘very fast reading’ of the library’s copy didn’t allow for any discernment on my part.  The idea of giving thanks in all circumstances is biblical, but she veers way off of that track!  You can read a biblical analysis of this book here and here.

Please accept my sincerest apologies if you have gotten this on my recommendation.

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

This post is also linked here:

2 responses to “One Thousand Gifts – A Retraction

  1. …..I am speechless. I bought that book and started reading it aloud to my fiance. We only got through the first 5 chapters before her atrocious grammar and flowery language drove Lars completely crazy. I bought it on the recommendation of many bloggers, but it was too much to handle. I didn’t realize she was promoting pagan philosophies when I was reading. Thank God I didn’t reach the “intimacy” chapter! That is sooo vile, so disgusting! Ewwwww! I honestly feel cheated out of the money I spent on it. I was going to donate it to the library, but now it’s going in the trash.

    • When I read the library’s copy I didn’t get all the way done with it… so I missed “the intimacy” chapter too! I am SO glad!! Ewwwww is right!!

      I too feel exactly the same way… cheated out of the money I spent.
      Blessings, ~Mrs. R