Train Derailment in Montana, Jan 17, 2012

This is a link to a story about this train & semi-trailer truck accident in Montana just across the North Dakota border.

Here is an update on the semi driver.

I went past this very train wreck twice on my train trip.

The first was in the middle of the night on my way to Minnesota and I was sleeping.  OK, trying to sleep..

The second was during the day… and if I had my wits about me I could have taken a number of really interesting photos…

There were a variety of train cars with varying degrees of damage being moved around by an excavator.  And there emblazoned along the side of one metal hulk a huge yellow UPS on the brown-painted trailer.

Does UPS ship some of their trailers via the train?  I thought they used all overland trucking…

Blessings,  ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

Comments are closed.