Daily Archives: January 26, 2012

Jan 2012 Photo A Day Challenge – Day 24 – Guilty Pleasure

Day 24 is “Guilty Pleasure”

Arrow and I were each able to stretch out on two seats to sleep.  Many others were stuck in one seat for sleeping… NOT very comfortable.  It took me until the fourth night to figure out all the “tricks” to sleeping comfortably in coach class seats… which I will reveal in a post all about our train trip!

This link is to the main page on MY blog

for all my photo links.

You can go here for details and to see other photos… at your own discretion!

http://www.fatmumslim.com.au

Photo A Day Challenge

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

Jan 2012 Photo A Day Challenge – Day 23 – Something Old

Day 23 is “Something Old”

This is Arrow playing Chinese checkers with Mr. SchleppHeimer who is 80 something.

This link is to the main page on MY blog

for all my photo links.

You can go here for details and to see other photos… at your own discretion!

http://www.fatmumslim.com.au

Photo A Day Challenge

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

Jan 2012 Photo A Day Challenge – Day 20 – Someone You Love

Day 20 is “Someone You Love”

Arrow & my brother

They were wrestling and laughing.  The rubber band fight didn’t turn out quite so well…

I love both of these guys very much.

You may wonder why I do not post clear photos of our faces.  That was one blogging safety precaution given by the Patriarch.  It does make for an additional challenge in meeting some of these photo challenges… but it makes me be even more creative!

This link is to the main page on MY blog

for all my photo links.

You can go here for details and to see other photos… at your own discretion!

http://www.fatmumslim.com.au

Photo A Day Challenge

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

Jan 2012 Photo A Day Challenge – Day 18 – Something You Bought

Day 18 is “Something You Bought”

Yes, I bought two round trip train tickets!  We rode on the Cascades and the Empire Builder routes.

This link is to the main page on MY blog

for all my photo links.

You can go here for details and to see other photos… at your own discretion!

http://www.fatmumslim.com.au

Photo A Day Challenge

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

Jan 2012 Photo A Day Challenge – Day 17 – Water

Day 17 is “Water”

I titled this one…

White Western WA Water

These were taken on the way to church… yes, right out the van window… and with trip preparations I just didn’t get a chance to post these until I returned!  🙂

We here in Western WA are NOT used to regular snowfall… and the day I left (the 18th there was even MORE snow, and sleet and more snow that day after that!

This link is to the main page on MY blog

for all my photo links.

You can go here for details and to see other photos… at your own discretion!

http://www.fatmumslim.com.au

Photo A Day Challenge

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

Jan 2012 Photo A Day Challenge – Day 16 – Morning

Day 16 is “Morning”

Early Morning on the Train

This link is to the main page on MY blog

for all my photo links.

You can go here for details and to see other photos… at your own discretion!

http://www.fatmumslim.com.au

Photo A Day Challenge

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

Jan 2012 Photo A Day Challenge – Day 14 – Something You Are Reading

Day 14 is “Something You Are Reading”

This book goes along with the New Year’s Resolution post I am “still” working on…  🙂

This link is to the main page on MY blog

for all my photo links.

You can go here for details and to see other photos… at your own discretion!

http://www.fatmumslim.com.au

Photo A Day Challenge

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)

Jan 2012 Photo A Day Challenge – Day 13 – In Your Bag

Day 13 is “In Your Bag”

I got a chuckle out of this one… and waited to take this until our trip so I got a pic of what was “in our bags”, for our train trip!

Gluten and Dairy Free Food for the Train

Games for our Train Trip

This link is to the main page on MY blog

for all my photo links.

You can go here for details and to see other photos… at your own discretion!

http://www.fatmumslim.com.au

Photo A Day Challenge

Blessings, ~Mrs. R (aka Aunt Mae)