The Most Precious Gift

Daddy-J    In Memorium

December 13, 1935 – December 02, 2011

    For his anger is but for a moment,
        and his favor is for a lifetime.
    Weeping may tarry for the night,
        but joy comes with the morning.
(Psalm 30:5 ESV)

The Lord in His graciousness to me has given me a gift that has left me stunned in its magnitude.

I opened my email this afternoon to find a message from one of mom’s very dear friends, who is also a customer of mine.  Mr & Mrs Q had called to talk to Daddy-J about his need for a personal relationship with Jesus.   Their call was about the same time my letter arrived.  They read scripture to him and…

Daddy-J acknowledged Jesus as his Savior!

Words escape me, but my heart is filled with joy!!

6 I planted, Apollos watered, but God gave the growth.

7 So neither he who plants nor he who waters is anything, but only God who gives the growth.

1 Corinthians 3:6 – 7

Praise the Lord!!

Blessings,  ~Mrs. R

10 responses to “The Most Precious Gift

  1. Oh, wonderful news! Praise God! What joy for your heart at this time of sorrow. Thank you for sharing! We are praising God along with you! Another soul in the Kingdom! You shall be together again one day! Praise the Lord for His mercy and love!
    Hugs,
    Jill J

  2. So thankful, Evelyn Mae. Praise His Holy Name.

  3. Praise God! I’m rejoicing with you!!

    My husband accepted Jesus right before he passed away. He had heard the Gospel for years, but ran the other way. It took him loosing his health to see his need for a Savior. The kids and I prayed fervently for him. I was reminding God what I felt He promised me during that last month DH was alive, that DH would bow his knees before Jesus, and Praise God he did! One day, not too distant, we will meet our loved ones inside the Eastern Gate and what a joyous reunion it will be!

  4. I am thrilled with you and praising God!!!!

  5. WOW! PRAISE THE LORD AUNT MAE!

  6. Praising Him with you!
    ~Theresa from PW

  7. Amazing, amazing GRACE!

  8. Oh what wonderful news. Praise God, what wonderful news.

  9. Pingback: Jan 2012 Photo A Day Challenge – Day 21 – Reflection | honey from flinty rocks