Those Voices Don’t Speak For Me.

This is not a political blog by any means.  My main focus us on the beauty of womanhood from a biblical perspective.  I am not brainless because I have chosen to stay at home to raise and nurture the next generation.  I am fairly well read, have a decent command of my native language (English, just in case you weren’t sure… lol), I have run 3 different home businesses successfully and have started a 4th, I received a 4.0 GPA in college and I understand the freedoms intended us by the founding fathers.

When I realize that my simple incandescent light bulbs will be no longer manufactured by 2011 and no longer legal to sell by 2014 I understand that I am being controlled.  When someone else can decide what if any medical care I may get I understand that I am being controlled.  When tax breaks are allowed to lapse I understand I am being controlled.  When inheritance taxes increase to a rate (55% over a certain value) that is far to high for the inheritors to be able to pay and keep the family farm, family business or family home I understand I am being controlled.  When they want to pass a 1% fee on each and every banking transaction (transfers between accounts, all deposits, all checks written, each online banking payment made, debit card purchases, every withdrawal) to help fund this unconstitutional medical reform I understand I am being controlled.  When the government forces car dealerships to close (funny that only the ones who contributed to the Republican party were closed…) I understand I am being controlled.  When the government can shut down offshore drilling (somethings with an excellent safety record by the way) because of one accident I understand I am being controlled.  When I pay exorbitant prices for a gallon of gasoline at the pump because of the incredibly high taxes tacked onto this commodity I understand I am being controlled.  When the government wants to outlaw raw milk, organic produce and force us to eat genetically engineered foods I understand I am being controlled.  When the government puts poison into our water and tell us it will make out teeth stronger and healthier I understand I am being controlled.  When the government tries to make vaccines mandatory despite the fact that they have been proven to be not effective and detrimental to the actual health of the population I understand I am being controlled.

The current administration and those who believe in it, despite the fact of a raging 9.7% plus unemployment (far too low for a real number, but these are the “official” numbers), a housing market that has plummeted, a stock market that has tanked, and ever increasing taxation without representation DO NOT SPEAK FOR ME.

Blessings,

~Mrs. R

One response to “Those Voices Don’t Speak For Me.

  1. Mrs. R, speak it sister:)
    DanaA