LAF has returned!

The Ladies Against Feminism site is back!!  They have updated their look, which is very lovely and have an updated platform so they can keep things current easier.  It is prettier and is  much more user friendly!  I encourage you to check it out!  This is one of my all time favorite sites!!  I have learned so much and look forward to learning more.

Why is this one of my favorite sites?  It all started a few years ago when the Lord convicted me of my rebellion to my husband’s authority.  I confessed my rebellion to my husband and asked his forgiveness.  The Lord took the ashes of our marriage and created out of them a heavenly marriage beyond anything I dared hope for.  I thought I was resigned to live in a loveless marriage… but God changed it all, starting with my heart.  I had fallen in love with my dear husband all over again, and I felt like I was on my honeymoon… though we were getting ready to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary!

At the time I was attending a church where I did not see any of the women in submission to their husbands.  There was also no teaching on this, as they taught an egalitarian aberration.  I was also attending an ‘International Non-denominational Bible Study’, but didn’t see or hear much submission to husband’s there either.  I told a  friend of mine (who is, yes currently, also a teaching leader for this same bible study) that I had submitted to my husband’s authority and how God had changed our marriage & my heart.  Her response saddened me.  She said, “don’t take it too far”.  What!

Ephesians 5:22 Wives, submit yourselves unto your own husbands, as unto the Lord.  For the husband is the head of the wife, even as Christ is the head of the church: and he is the saviour of the body.  Therefore as the church is subject unto Christ, so let the wives be to their own husbands in every thing.

God’s word tells me to submit “in everything”, as long as I am not asked to sin.  I knew that response and her advice was not in line with God’s Word.  Hmmm, where do I go to get biblical counsel if my church and bible study are not encouraging me to actually live out what I read and learn in  God’s Word??  [That statement speaks volumes about the current state of the evangelical church and the majority of ‘bible’ studies today, but THAT is a wholly different post! lol]  I do not remember how I found LAF, but I thank the Lord I did!  I have been blessed by the plethora of articles with sound biblical advice, practical helps and encouragment in living this abundant life of faith.  I pray you would also be so blessed.

Titus 2:1 But speak thou the things which become sound doctrine:
That the aged men be sober, grave, temperate, sound in faith, in charity, in patience.  The aged women likewise, that they be in behaviour as becometh holiness, not false accusers, not given to much wine, teachers of good things; that they may teach the young women to be sober, to love their husbands, to love their children, to be discreet, chaste, keepers at home, good, obedient to their own husbands, that the word of God be not blasphemed.

Blessings,

~Mrs. R

5 responses to “LAF has returned!

  1. Mrs. R., you are so right. It IS sad that women do not always receive biblical teaching in their churches and bible studies.

    I will encourage you: YES! Take it all the way! Humble yourself, submit with joy, and be blessed of the Lord!!

    Not that it’s the easiest thing in the world, mind you….

    I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me… 🙂

    Great post. And, LAF is a great website. This is at least the 3rd design change I’ve had the blessing to witness over the years of reading it. It looks wonderful, and I, too, highly recommend it.

    Blessings,
    Jill J

  2. Pingback: Happy Valentine’s Day! « honey from flinty rocks

  3. Pingback: Feb 2012 – Photo A Day – #14 Heart | honey from flinty rocks

  4. Pingback: Resolution – MORE Attentive to DH | Honey From Flinty Rocks

  5. Pingback: June 6th – A Momentous Day | Honey From Flinty Rocks